Moving Forward

First off, I want to say thank you to all the people who commented on my most recent post. I honestly was hovering over the “publish” button for a long time because I wasn’t sure how the community would react. I was touched by a lot of the comments and it was interesting to learn that I’m not the only one out there that feels the same way in those situations. I thank you all for that.

Moving forward, many of you know that I was flip-flopping between my Druid and Priest for Patch 4.3. The new expansion was really gonna set the tone for what I wanted from my main healer and I came to a decision:

I think a huge part of this decision was the difference between the Priest community and the Druid community. That’s not to say the Priest community isn’t good, it’s just that I feel quite a bit of love from the Druid community, more-so than I have ever felt from fellow Priests. I’ve never been part of a community that is so tight-knit before and willing to help each other out with posts/theories or just plain fun. Every single one of the Druid bloggers/players/theory-crafters I have spoken/chatted with have treated me with nothing but the most respect and kindness that I have experienced with this game, and I can’t turn my back on that.

So, from here on out I’ll be focusing much more on Druid topics. Priests may appear here-and-there, but the main focus of my posts will be about Druids. I hope you all enjoy my future posts from here on. Thanks for your patronage and support!

6 thoughts on “Moving Forward

Leave a Reply

