Make Way for the Heathers! The Week of Blizzcon is Here!

As many of you already know, I am attending Blizzcon this year! I have a better idea of what I will be doing when I’m there so I figured I should throw my schedule out there for anyone who’s in the area as well.

Wednesday 10/19

I will be waking up at the butt-crack of dawn and start my lonely drive down to the LA area. I live in Sacramento so it’s about a 6-6 1/2 hour drive. I have Double Stuft Oreo’s to tie me over for the trip!

Objectives: Check into the hotel before LA traffic hits.

I’ll be staying at the Doubletree Anaheim Hotel if anyone is wondering. It’s just a few short blocks from the convention center and it luckily offers a free shuttle. Later that night I might be going out to dinner with my fellow guildmates: Lissanna from Restokin and her husband Mike from Malchome’s Mind on Gaming.

Thursday 10/20

I’ll be taking my time getting up today. Most of the things I’ll be doing won’t be until the afternoon. If anyone wants to meet for a morning Starbucks run just hit me up on Twitter!

Objectives: Locate and secure both a bossy pally and a tall, loud redhead and bring them back to base. The Heathers will then make our way to the WoW Insider/Wowhead meet-up located at the Anabella Hotel.

I’m gonna do my best not to drink too much. I don’t want many of the people that I know through the WoW Twitter community to think “Omg Juvenate is a hot sloppy mess.” I’d like to still be able to hold a conversation with people and form coherent sentences.

Friday 10/21

First day of Blizzcon! I will probably try to hang out with Lissanna and Mike while we are at the convention center because they seem to have a much better idea of what to attend than I do! I will also be making another morning Starbucks run if anyone is interested!

Objectives: Attend the first day of Blizzcon. Later, meet fellow bloggers and WoW players at the Twisted Nether meet-up located at Bar Louie.

Saturday 10/22

Second and last day of Blizzcon! Again, Lissanna and Mike will have a much better schedule than I could ever put together! I will again be making an early Starbucks run.

Objectives: Attend final day and closing ceremonies at Blizzcon. Later, possibly attend the unofficial Blizzcon after-party in the Hilton lobby. There will supposedly be a party on the pool deck but apparently you have to be a guest to go inside. So instead, I’ll be hanging out in the lobby/bar area and hopefully you will too!

Sunday 10/23

Pack-up and say goodbye! I have a 6 hour drive ahead of me, so I’ll be waking up early and heading out ASAP!

I will be tweeting nearly non-stop while I’m in Anaheim. Feel free to shoot me a DM if you want to meet-up somewhere!

One thought on “Make Way for the Heathers! The Week of Blizzcon is Here!

  1. The Friday plan is to find a spot in the main hall (where all the WoW panels are happening) & camp out there most of the day. It’s better to sit in groups so that people can take turns to run off for bathroom breaks or to secure food without losing their seat. :)

Leave a Reply

